About Us

Your Hosts

Ian Armstrong

I am 24 years old, a husband (to an amazing wife), and am technically, scientifically, and mechanically inclined. I was born in Atlanta, Georgia, but have lived in California, Florida, Pennsylvania, and now Ohio. Currently I am in my third year of a PhD program in Chemistry. Everyday I work in the trenches developing new potential molecules that may eventually have some use, or not…

Greg

I am a 25-year-old native Pennsylvanian transplanted to the Midwest, who is a materials chemistry graduate student by day and a podcaster and lifetime learner by night. I am (nearly) bilingual, a distance runner, a cyclist, a skier, a husband, a cancer-survivor, a brother, an amateur mechanic, a bibliophile, a musician, a practicing Catholic and an outdoors enthusiast. My interest in science has always been to use what aptitude I have been given to contribute to solving the problems which face us and future generations which stand between us and a more sustainable lifestyle. Through this podcast project, I hope to do my part to show our audience that the scientific concepts which drive everyday life can be engaging and that commanding an understanding of these concepts is key to forming a better future for our planet.

 

The views and opinions expressed on the blog or podcast belong to the people that posted them and are not necessarily shared by colleagues and institutions affiliated with these individuals. The site is a forum for discussion, and the opinions expressed in the comments are not necessarily shared by the editor of the blog.

Comments are closed